in Search

Manufacturing has never BEEN so exciting!

Last post 07-17-2008 3:03 PM by TheDifficultSecondAlbum. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 07-17-2008 1:18 PM

Manufacturing has never BEEN so exciting!

I'm fairly new to the corp and must firstly appologise for the shamelessly attention grabbing title that has little or no bearing on the post and may well mislead some of our more impressionable members… Anyway, im aiming for a spot as a full time/large scale manufacturer for the corp and am (and will continue) pumping my skills into industry ones, but im wondering when we're going to take a bold step across the not quite as exciting (sorry again) threshold into this new business arena. My questions are thus: 1) How are we going to organise the large raw material gathering/production/sale and who wants to/will be looking after which bit; 2) any particular BPOs to look out for/does anyone know of some particularly profitable goods etc; and 3) where should i be looking to put my skills, bearing in mind a fairly long term timescale. If anyone could help with any of these points it'd be greatly appreciated :D
  • 07-17-2008 2:21 PM In reply to

Re: Manufacturing has never BEEN so exciting!

I'll choose to look the other way from your blatantly misleading title... this time.

I'm very happy to see your interest in manufacturing. We have mining and trading down very well and we're raking in the cash on those fronts, but if we can bridge the gap of manufacturing, we should be in very good shape. We have a lot of particulars to work out and no one is currently much of a large scale manufacturer as of yet. I'm learning, but still have a lot to learn. I'll try to answer as best I can so far.